Welcome to the State of California

Right Column

Contact Us

California Natural Resources Agency
1416 Ninth Street, Suite 1311
Sacramento, CA 95814
(916) 653-5656
(916) 653-8102 fax

Email the Natural Resources Secretary

Agency Staff

John Laird
Janelle Beland

Deputy Secretary and Chief Counsel
Liane Randolph
Deputy Secretary for Communications
Richard Stapler
Deputy Secretary for External Affairs
Todd Ferrara
Deputy Secretary for Legislation
Kealii Bright
Deputy Secretary for Climate Change
Ann C. Chan
Deputy Secretary for Oceans and Coastal Matters
Cat Kuhlman

Bay Delta Conservation Plan Project Director
Karla Nemeth
Assistant Secretary of Forest Resources Management
Russell K. Henley
Special Assistant for Oil, Gas, and Geothermal Resources
Saul Gomez
Science Advisor
Robert Powell
Communications Director
Clark Blanchard
Assistant General Counsel
Heather Baugh
Special Assistant for Policy
Emiko Burchill
Assistant Secretary for Climate Change
Amber Pairis
Legislative Coordinator
Naomi Cooper
Legislative Assistant
Nicole Mendez

Assistant Secretary for Administration and Finance
Patrick Kemp
Deputy Assistant Secretary for Bonds and Grants
Bryan Cash
Deputy Assistant Secretary
Julie Alvis

Manager, Bonds & Grants
Polly Escovedo
Grants Administrators
Laurie Heller
Linda Smith
Penny Harding
Brad Juarros
Pauline Coughlin
Carol Carter
Diane Sousa

Executive Officer, California Cultural and Historical Endowment
Mimi Morris

Deputy Director, Ocean Protection Council
Amy Vierra
Coastal Grants and Wetlands Coordinator
Chris Potter
Project Manager, Ocean Protection Council
Valerie Termini
Ocean Protection Council
Clare Waldmann
Ocean Protection Council
Laura Engeman
Ocean Protection Council
Sheila Semans
Ocean Protection Council
Abe Doherty
Ocean Protection Council
Chris Besenty

Vickie Key
Agency Chief Information Officer
Tim Garza
Agency Information Security Officer
Glen Carson